N.T. Wright – “The Challenges of Following Jesus in the Twenty-first Century”

June 5, 2008


I just listened to a great message from N.T. Wright the bishop of Durham online at Pepperdine University’s website here.  The message, which shares the same title as this post, is part one of a three part lectureship and blew me away!  Right now N.T. Wright’s book Surprised by Hope  is sitting on my desk, just itching to be read, and I can’t wait!  Check out his message!  This guy has some very timely things to say to the church at this critical juncture! 

 

If you like what you hear and really want to go crazy, you can check out the unofficial N.T. Wright page to view, read or listen to any of a number of works by and/or on the man.N.T. Wright

For all of you nit pickers out there, let me also put out this disclaimer: I am still looking in to N.T. Wright and his theology, hermaneutic, etc. so don’t think I’ve bought the N.T. Wright calendar, t-shirt and foam finger just yet.  I’m still learning, and so would love to hear your comments as well. 

 

Leave a Reply

