Jon Foreman’s Solo Seasons EPs – “Somebody’s Baby”

August 7, 2008


The last couple of days I have been listening to Jon Foreman’s solo albums, each titled for one of the four seasons.  As I’ve been listening, my OCD has kicked in and focused on track three on “Winter” (the Youtube video below plays the whole thing with lyrics).  In the song Jon notes seeing the homeless woman the song is about brushing her teeth.  In another Youtube video Jon explains how seeing this woman do this struck him as an act of hope.

Listening to the song I have found myself challenged by my response to the needy and hopeless.  Take a listen:

If you like the song above, you might also check out Foreman’s song “Learning How to Die.”

Leave a Reply

