Oh to be Loved!

March 3, 2009


I tell you, I didn’t see it coming, but it is, nonetheless true: my absolute favorite thing about having my parents with us here in Holland is seeing them with Jude.  It is so sweet to see our baby getting more time with them–especially now that he’s tipped the scale on how much time he’s spent in Holland vs. the US.  So far my dad has taught Jude a new sound (vibrating his lips in a bubbly sort of way) and my mom has taught him the art of splashing in the tub (video soon to follow!).

Kate, Jude and I have been heartily enjoying our time with my parents–and way to go starting with a bang!  A huge thank you to everyone who wrote cards, donated clothes, books, candy and food!  Tomorrow we’re headed off to Paris with my parents for some rest and time away (till Monday).  We’re looking forward to it–though we will not have internet.  Anyway, just wanted to write a quick note to tell you all that we have been so blessed by our friends who are standing behind and with us in what God is doing here in Holland.

I’ll look forward to doing ministry updates once we get back to let you know how everything in the ministry world is going.

Leave a Reply

