Prayer Requests From the Netherlands

March 31, 2009


I know its been a while since my last post (sadly lost one I tried to upload from my new phone.  Thinking maybe my old post would show up, I waited a couple days.  It didn’t pay off).  I’m going to try to get a real update on here soon (tomorrow?), but still wanted to let you in on my latest brainchild for the blog: prayer updates!

Not exactly rocket science right?  What’s new about giving prayer updates?  Though I tried keeping our prayer needs updated via a widget on the left side of this blog, I will now be doing it through the Twitter widget now displayed on the left side of this blog (to learn more about twitter watch this video or go to twitter.com).  If you’d like to have our prayer requests sent directly to your phone via text message (normal rates apply), follow this link and set up your account with Twitter.

Click here to find out how to set up your cell phone to receive prayer updates via text from Twitter (don’t miss the option to not block text updates during the hours of your choosing–in case you want to sleep).

One Response to “Prayer Requests From the Netherlands”

  1. Mom Says:

    I am starting to get this twittering thing, and I like it. It puts you as close as a text away, and I like knowing up to date prayer needs and events. I hope everyone will invest the little it takes to learn how to do this.


Leave a Reply

