Now that the sun is showing his face…

April 14, 2009


You’ll never believe it, but the sun has found his way to Holland!  Its amazing to watch really, but it feels like the whole countryside is coming to life again.  Not only are the flowers blooming, the trees budding and the ducks hatching, but also, the soccer balls are coming out.

Last Sunday (before Easter) seven other guys from the church and I headed over to one of the fields around Hoofddorp and we got to play for about two hours.  Yes, my legs were dead.  Yes, I was amazed at how unwieldy my feet have become.  And yes, we had an awesome time.  Nine years of soccer and I never thought I’d find myself playing on the other side of the world.

Oh, and here’s Jude at the park last week…

Jude at the ParkAnd with mama…
The cuties

What a couple cuties!

Leave a Reply

