Sharing Jesus

May 18, 2009


I had a great time sitting across from a young man peppering me with questions about faith, Jesus, heaven and a boat load of other topics today!  I’m not exactly sure what it is, but there’s something about re-expressing the seedling good news of Jesus for unplowed soil that shakes me to the core.

Once upon a time, sharing the Gospel for me was such a droll and dreaded exercise.  “Am I missing something?  Wait…what comes next?  Have I messed it up?”  Perhaps the problem had something to do with sharing a relational God through irrelational means.  I’m not sure.

Sharing today, though I feel as though my soul is finally moving toward sharing something vital to my being.  Something large enough that it fittingly consumes my life, yet specific enough to maintain a more than Oprah spirituality to it.  The result being that I cannot speak about the deep things of God without my blood beginning to rise and my voice nearly cracking in hope.  Even now something stirs within me.

Pray for the young man I met with today.  He is going to try to listen to God this week, and may begin reading the Bible and we are hoping to meet again next week.

One Response to “Sharing Jesus”

  1. Mom Says:

    What a joy and a help to read what you have written about your experience sharing the gospel. It was very thought provoking and helpful for probably many more than myself!


Leave a Reply

