“Its a girl!”

October 21, 2009


If you follow either of us on Twitter, or are our friends on Facebook then you’ve probably already heard the official new: baby #2 is a girl!  As always, and to no big surprise, Kate and I had a great time touring all our baby girl’s major organs and bones.  It was so cute to see our baby sticking her tongue out and moving around!  Perhaps it was just a premature showing over elder brotherly under-whemedness, but Jude hardly seemed to notice his sister’s presence and spent most of his energy eating.  Sibling rivalry?  I’m sure he would have shared had she shown interest…

Anyway, here are the pictures our tech printed out for us!

What a cute face!

"Hey, nice foot."

Waving

Just after sticking her tongue out :)

One last story–Just before checking the gender, the tech asked us what we thought it would be. Kate bet on a girl, I sprang for a boy (I just had a feeling). When we found out we would indeed be having a girl Kate reminded me of her 2-0 lead over me on predicting the gender of our children. I told her we’d go best of five… 🙂

Share

3 Responses to ““Its a girl!””

  1. Mom Says:

    Oh I get it-best of FIVE-meaning three more?! That sounds pretty Wulf-like. Does Kate know what she has married into?

  2. Mom Says:

    Have to say (about the photos)-she looks pretty, like Kate. She looks like she is smiling, or atleast has a pleasant disposition! I am so eager to see her in the usual way.

  3. Mom Says:

    One more comment and I’ll quit! I see the second photo shows the foot, the third shows the hand-what is the little arrow pointing to in the first? The heart? It looks like we can see her tongue in the third (hand) photo. How amazing this is!


Leave a Reply

