Christmas Decorations

December 8, 2009


As the Christmas decor slowly takes over our home (and the movies, our computers), I found my nomination for best email forward of the year.  Thanks Ron!

The good news is that I truly outdid myself this year with my special outdoor Christmas decoration. The bad news is that I had to take my special display down after two days. Many people came screaming up to my door, which led to great stories, but two things led to my taking my decoration down.

First, the cops advised me that it would cause traffic accidents, proven when they almost wrecked their own car as they drove by.

Second, a 55 year old lady grabbed the 75 pound ladder and almost killed herself putting it up against my house. She didn’t realize the figure wasn’t real until she climbed to the top of the ladder (she wasn’t happy about that discovery). By the way, she was only one of many people who attempted to climb the ladder to ‘help.’

My yard couldn’t take it either. I have more than a few tire tracks where people literally drove up onto my lawn.

Oh well, so much for originality and creativity.  MERRY Christmas and a fun New Year

Share

One Response to “Christmas Decorations”

  1. Mom Says:

    how funny! we haven’t put our lights up yet, as dad has been so under the weather-i bet Gab would be interested in this kind of display.


Leave a Reply

