Waiting for Baby Girl…

February 27, 2010


3:00 am came and went last night, and I slept soundly.

With baby girl’s arrival officially expected sometime later next week we are in full waiting for baby girl mode.  Every time Kate can’t sleep, every phone call Kate makes–they’re all twinged with, “How are you feeling?  Any contractions yet?”.

Earlier this week my mom told me she had figured out when we were going to have our baby and that, lucky for her, it happened to fall just on her birthday (today)!  In her telling, the contractions would start at 3:00 am.  Kate would be able to sleep through them at first, and eventually, around 10:00 am we would go in to the hospital.  10 hours later, at 8:00 pm, our little baby girl would be born.

So now we wait…as we wait though, I’d love to hear people’s guesses in the comments as to when they’re thinking little Miss Wulf will make her way in to the big bright world.  Anyone?

7 Responses to “Waiting for Baby Girl…”

  1. karen osgood Says:

    Well, the day I originally was impressed by, was the 24th. So, obviously I’m not really in tune with these things.

  2. KatieO Says:

    She will come on March 5, 2010. God told me ;o)

  3. Terra Says:

    Here’s what Heather said to me last night: “Tomorrow’s March 1st. That means Aunt Kate is going to have baby (enter name here).” She’s feeling pretty certain about it. : )

  4. Sheldon Says:

    My prediction is right after dessert on Wednesday. 🙂

  5. joewulf Says:

    Well, looks like Heather and I were both wrong. And I like your thinking Sheldon! 🙂

  6. Terra Says:

    The wait is over!! Welcome Ellie Jane!

  7. Sheldon Says:

    Okay, I have to gloat just a little bit. 🙂

    The contractions started right after dessert on Wednesday!


Leave a Reply

