Know My Neighborhood – Part II

September 30, 2010


Do stuff outside.  Yesterday Kate went to teach a ballet class and the kids and I headed over to the park near our house to play.  Could we have stayed inside?  Of course.  But in going out I’m hoping to accomplish a couple things:

  1. Meeting neighbors
  2. Building a presence in one of my neighborhood’s watering holes
  3. Enjoying the sun, beauty and rest with my kids (not to mention getting some fun pictures–below)

Again, nothing crazily ground breaking, but just one more way the gospel is shaping me and how I engage in my everyday rhythms.

Leave a Reply

