Video: Timelapse age 8 to 12

April 22, 2012


Despite the things it draws me to feel and think, this video is a fun 3 minute timelapse.  And I’m curious: what is your response? I’ve posted mine below, but don’t read it yet.  Watch the video first.  I’d love to hear from you in the comments.

Differing parts of me alternately identifies with the transformation that takes place in this video and aches at the prospect of lost moments in my own kids when I see this video.  Its broken but I can’t help but want to hold on to what I can’t keep from losing. And while this is broken too, I struggle not to make my performance as a parent (and the performance of my kids by extension) the place where I find justification.

Leave a Reply

