The chaos has set in.  With just a week left until our intended departure date, the goodbyes and “Oh, but I’ll see you again right?”-s have begun.  The calendar has filled up with farewell parties, family dinners and prayer send-offs as more and more of our thoughts turn toward the life God has called us to overseas.

Every conversation, every place, and experience has become twinged with Holland and next week’s plane ride.  “I wonder if this is the last time” has turned to “That was the last time I…”, while “How do we fit all this into this room?” at my parents house has turned to “How do we fit all this into six pieces of luggage?”  Each change brings its own dilemma I suppose, and we’ll just keep taking it one step at a time.

We need your prayers now more than ever as our requests turn to the particulars of transition and travel.